Some friendly criticism, please.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some friendly criticism, please.

I drew my first piece of YW fan art the other week, and as I recently bought a scanner I thought I would post it. Unfortunately, as I haven't had the scanner long and the instruction manual and software are all in Japanese and so I don't know what I'm doing, the image came out kinda wishy-washy. Couldn't seem to enhance the colours either. I'm a real newbie at graphics.
    Anyway, here it is: Nita fan art
    What do you think? She doesn't look much like my mental picture of Nita, but she may look like someone else's.

I like the pastel look of the colours, whether it was intentional or not.

I'm not sure what my mental picture of Nita is (apart from the cover of TWD), but she looks Ok to me - maybe a bit more Dairine than Nita. The moon shirt reminds me of a line from WAW.

Also, the scanned version seems to have red hair like Dairine, not brown/light brown hair like Nita.
    Just the FAQs, ma'am: Chat, Board and Books.

Comment

That's like really good. But, I gotta kinda agree with PM, That'd make a good Dairine. Prolly.

Your soo lucky ya have a scanner, I still gotta get one...I tried drawing Roshaun and Dairine in Paint. It's in the W@W secret forum in the W@W Fanart topic.

Actually I envy anyone who has a scanner...oh well. Nice drawing. Later.
      ~~~~---------------~~~~~
      sweetbox!!!~

Comment

Well, no one has pointed out the serious flaws in perception, so I guess they are not as obvious as I think they are. Personally, I think my drawings resemble Ancient Egyptian artwork, especially around the shoulders. Far too stiff.

I drew another piece of fan art. Yes, I know the face looks demented. I drew it on low-quality paper, which wrinkled, and I couldn't flatten it out long enough to scan it.
        Dairine fan art

Comment