Nita's Charm Bracelet

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nita's Charm Bracelet

I'm just wondering - does anyone know what the charms are on Nita's bracelet?

W@W lists three - the lightning bolt, a circle with the number 26 in it, and a little fish.

But it also says there are more - and it seems to me they might be described in earlier books. Buuuut, I don't have the time to search all of them right now.

Why do I want to know? I'm thinking of making one. I've had some success making charm bracelets with shrinky dinks - and I thought it would be cool to make Nita's! Thanks so much for your help!

Aww, that's a cute idea.

Welcome to YW.net, by the way! Waiit, you're like old, but you never posted? I'm confused.

Anyways, I think the other charms aren't listed directly because maybe DD isn't sure what they are. And I don't think the books before book 4 really talk about her commonly used spells. But, who knows, I'm not an expert.
    Love and be loved

Comment

Originally posted by tori:
      Aww, that's a cute idea.

Welcome to YW.net, by the way! Waiit, you're like old, but you never posted? I'm confused.
      >_> Pretty much. I joined...andneverposted. I lurk sometimes, though.

I'm trying to skim through a few of the other books at the moment, I'm glad you mentioned that you think it started in book 4, it gives me someplace to start skimming through.

Just FYI, for anyone wondering (since Shrinky Dinks are a little old, I'm told) http://i11.tinypic.com/473ivq9.jpg and http://i11.tinypic.com/2q822it.jpg are a couple I did as Christmas presents - that's what I'd be going for.

Comment

iknow that one of the spells on there is the beam-me-up scooty spell. oh wait. that's not what your asking though is it? sorry.
        -"Though speach be unlearn'd, The wisdom be earn'd,"
        Cairpre, the bard, The Lost Years of Merlin book 3
        http://inheritanceseries.freeforums....ce41240a2f1add

Comment