amy zaporetsky

please help me i have never written one before

amy

amy zaporetsky

amy zaporetsky

Comment

A research paper? Have fun! *grins verrry evilly*

But, seriously, I'll help you.

1. Are there any specific points you need to make in your paper? If so, write them down.

2. Make an outline of your paper putting all of your points in the order you want to discuss them. If you don't know how to make an outline, ask a teacher or someone, cuz I don't feel like explaining it.

3. Find quotes in the book to support the points you make in your paper. I find this impresses the teachers. There's a specific way to write them down, but if you ask someone or find it in a book somewhere, it won't be too hard.

4. When you've finished your outline, write/type it out in sentence form. I suggest typing it, because then if you have to make corrections, you don't have to rewrite everything. This is your first draft.

5. When you've finished, ask a parent/friend/sibling to read it for you. They often find mistakes you missed.

6. Correct your mistakes and put the final touches on your report. This is your final draft.

7. Make a title page. Include your name, the title of your report, the date, and the class it's for. Not necessarily in that order, but I'm sure you'll figure it out. If it's allowed by your teacher, you can put a picture on it, too.

8. Do you need a bibliography? If so, write down all the books/web sites/other media you used to research your report. You can also do acknowledgements if you interviewed someone or if someone, say your parents, gave you information you used in your report.

That's all I can remember from the research papers I've done. Hope this helped.

Omnia mutantur, nihil interit.

Everything changes, but nothing is truly lost.

Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons, for you are crunchy and taste good with ketchup.
      I will rejoice in the moonlight;
      I will dance in the rivers of my tears;