Favorite Quotes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Favorite Quotes

Has there ever been a topic just for posting and discussing our favorite quotes from the books? There are lots of good ones...
    And the Dragon's song, so wild and strong,
    Fell from the sky like rain
    Upon my soul; which, watered well,
    Bloomed with a joy no words can tell
    Where once was a dusty plain.

-A verse from the Song of the Winged Ones

"Personaly, I felt sorry for Vader" - Nita
    Or something like that, I haven't read it in a while.

JEDI
    Duct tape is like the force, it has a light side, a dark side, and it binds the Universe together

Comment

On two of the forums i'm an admin on...but i'm not sure if there's one here. *whacks head for not thinking of it* oh well...usually i'm borrowing post ideas from here for other forums, not the other way around. :P don't have nay good ones at the moment, so i'll have to get back to you...
      I'm baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack.
      For those of you who don't recognize WHO'S back, I'll give you a hint, and I don't mean the typo's in my posts - YR.

Comment

Lesse...
        "There's friends, and there's family, but friends are the only family you can choose" -dunno who

"A woman is like a tea bag- you never know how strong she is until she gets in hot water." -Eleanor Roosevelt
        -----------------------------------------------------------------
        Today I saw cancer, cigarettes and shortness of breath. This is why I walk to the ocean. Swim with sharks and jellyfish. I may never get this chance again. This is why if you want to

Comment

My fav hands down

"Ms. Callahan, your cat just went up the chimney." -Kit
          ---------------------------
          I don't suffer from insanity, I enjoy every minute of it.

Call me nasa, it's a tradition.... don't ask...

Comment

I finally have one...I probably have some others to dig up, and i'll get to taht later, but for now, let this sufice...