Wicked

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wicked

I'm not sure if this belongs in this category, but it seems to fit here best....
    Has anyone ever seen it? Wicked, I mean? I haven't, but I've been listening to the soundtrack nonstop for two days. It is so. Good.
    Best song ever, ever, EVER like in the entire universe is No Good Deed. Ever.
    Anyone else seen it? Or, like, heard it? What're your favorite songs?
    I know the answer! The answer lies within the heart of all mankind! The answer is twelve? I think I'm in the wrong building.
    -- Charles Shulz

Wicked is my very favorite musical. I fell in love with the music back when I was a Sophomore in High School. I finally got to see it performed last August. I can tell you, it was the most incredible experience. I was near tears through most of the performance it was so good. Our cast was excellent, though our Fiyero wasn't the best, I didn't care for his voice, but he was still very talented. I was the most impressed with the ladies playing Elphaba and Glinda. They were fantastic! Elphaba sounded very similar to Idina Menzel, the original Elphaba. And Glinda... lol. I almost liked her better than the original Glinda, Kristin Chenowith. That girl had enough energy to power an entire city. Defying Gravity is my favorite song, and it is AMAZING to see performed. I get goosebumps just thinking about it.
    When it was over I didn't want to leave the theatre. I've seen many many plays and musicals, but this one was by far the best. Theatre is my minor and after all the training I've had it made me appreciate just how good of a musical it is. The music is fantastic. The script is extremely well done, I love the little inside jokes from The Wizard of Oz. The storyline is inspiring, and each of the characters are so unique that anyone can find a character that they can relate to.
    "Doctors help you to live, the Arts give you a reason to live."

Comment