What would you be?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What would you be?

Gryphon asked me what I do for a living. It got me thinking that maybe we needed a place to put what we wanted for ourselves. For when we either 'grow up' or grow bored of what we have become since we 'grew up'.

For me, I am not totally satisfied with myself and know that there is always room for improvement. I wanted to be many things when I was a kid. I wanted to be a beautician, teacher, computer wiz or a mother. Well, I sacrificed (for the greater good) everything to become a mother. As a young woman, I didn't realize the commitment my life's job was going to be. I am glad, being a mom, that I sacrificed my career. I know I couldn't have done both. I know many people who do, but I am not one who could.

So, the question becomes, what do you want to be when you 'grow up' or 'get bored'? And why?

----------------------------------------------
    I'd rather be a COULD BE
    If I could not be an ARE
    For a COULD BE is a MAYBE
    With a chance of reaching par
    I'd rather be a HAS BEEN
    Than a MIGHT HAVE BEEN by far
    For a MIGHT HAVE BEEN has never been
    But a HAS BEEN was once an ARE
    --unknown
    -----------------------------I'm not paranoid! Which of my enemies told you this?
    The trouble with life is that you're half-way through it before you realize it's a do-it-yourself thing.
    I've gone to find myself. If I should return before I get bac

This is a good idea.