Tom's Job

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tom's Job

This is from the chapter from Research and Development. In my book it's on page 46, it's when Nita and Kit just meet Tom and Carl and are asking about what they do for jobs.

"Oh, sure, we work. I write for a living--after all, some of the things I see in the Buisness make good stories..." -Tom

I know that the books are not true, I wish they were, but they're not and I know it. I just found that qoute interesting because to me that could be Diane Duane's little hint to people who notice it, that it could be real.

Sorry if I put this in the wrong section of the forum.
    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
    People around the world are like ongiri. Everyone has an umeboshi with with a different shape and color and flavor. But because it's stuck on their back... they might not be able to see their umeboshi. Maybe that's the reaso

I never thought of that, it's a very good point. Yes, it is in the right section.
    ~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~
    **Neets**
    CAUTION: Being a member of YW forum may result in loss of sanity.

Kathy, me and G - I love you, chime, I hate you, chime, I can't live with out you.

Comment

Anything is in the right section these days....
      Good point. I never thought of that..... makes sense though... *raises eyebrows*
      *Agent~M*
      "Imagination is more important than knowledge" Albert Einstein
      "Those who dream by day are cognizant of those who dream by night" -Edgar Allen Poe
      "See everything, overlook a lot, correct a little." - Pope John Paul XXIII
      "I could live

Comment

that is a very interesting point....

You don't suppose *looks around nervously*
        ... But he was looking through the window at the one joy from which he must be forever barred.

Comment

Wait, are you implying that Tom secretly writes all the books, and uses DD as a front?
          ---
          How cheerfully we consign ourselves to perdition...

Comment